my random rambling

Quotes From My Story

Here are some more quotes from my story. I’m currently on 29 pages, which comes to about 52 pages in an actual book.

We followed the officer back to the cell where Sloane was being held. After he was let out my suspicions of his anger level being at an all time high were confirmed. He looked like a bull who was being held captive at a fashion show and every single one of the models was a matador wearing solid red. I felt kinda bad for Skylar, but then again, within the last twenty-four hours Sloane had been indirectly pepper sprayed, pushed into a ditch filled with poison ivy, been embarrassed due to Skylar making a stupid announcement in Walmart, been accused of kidnapping, tased, and placed in jail, I figured whatever Sloane said or did to Skylar, he had it coming.

             …..…………………………………………………………………..

“As if you don’t know,” Skylar said from the passenger seat. “Imagine, kidnapping three teenagers and then claiming not to know who they are! I knew you were mentally unstable, but could never have imagined that you were this far gone.”

            …..…………………………………………………………………..

 “You’re right, legally I can’t kill you, but if you say one more word legality will not be the issue on your mind

            ………………………………………………………………………..

 “Look, you can not wake me up five minutes before five-thirty and expect me to be ready by then, I need at least a half and hour notice,” Skylar said irritably.

“I didn’t wake you up five minutes before, I woke you up twenty minutes before, just like I did with Cassie and Allie,” Sloane replied.

“Well, Mr. 4.0, if you know how to do subtraction you can see that you should have woken me up at least ten minutes before them,” Skylar answered, clearly no too tired to get on Sloane’s nerves.

 

Leave a Reply

